What’s Coming Up This Week

How many people are doing NaNoWriMo? I am! I am super excited to be a part of it this year, as I have been for the past two years. I’m also starting a teen writing group at my library that will focus on NaNoWriMo. So in fitting with all this preparation and research that I’m doing, I thought it would be fitting to do a few series on what I’ve learned, so that I can share my new knowledge with you all who are doing NaNoWriMo. Also, if you want more writing tips and tricks, go over to http://www.ravensandwriting.blogspot.com, where they have a series on planning for NaNoWriMo (I guest posted for that series). So here’s a schedule of what and when I’ll be posting this week:
Monday : What is NaNoWriMo? by Elizabeth
Tuesday: Ideas by Katie
Wednesday: How to Start a Teen Writer’s Group: Planning by Elizabeth
Thursday: A Young Writer’s Guide to Summaries and Shame by Hazel
Friday: Preparing For NaNoWriMo: Word Count by Elizabeth

One thought on “What’s Coming Up This Week

  1. I’m doing it! Aside from Camp NaNo in this past July, I’ve never done it before. Any tips on how to survive NaNo during school?

Leave a Reply

