My NaNo Prep: Less Then A Week Left!

It’s hard to believe there’s less then a week left until NaNoWriMo! But I think I’m ready.
I had a lot of trouble figuring out what I was going to use for my NaNoNovel, first I thought I was going to use this one novel that I had partially outlined and I really loved, which I will call V. But then, I decided that there where some plot holes that I couldn’t fix on time, so I went to another novel that I had wanted to write for over two years. And then I found out that it would take too much research in such a short amount of time, because part of it is a historical. Then, I went to a novel that I had developed a bit, but when it came to the enthusiasm check, I found out my enthusiasm was wavering. Plus, I had just come up with this great new idea that was about a dryad. So I tried to figure it out, but the enthusiasm wasn’t there.
So two days ago, I was left with no novel, and very little time. I was thinking about not doing NaNoWriMo this year. And then a way to fix the plot holes in V struck me! I wrote them down, and then decided to do V. Which is good, because I had the most enthusiasm about it. The most I’ll say about it here is that it’s a cross between dystopia and fairy tales.
So how much progress have I made preparing for it? Well I’ve outlined about half of it, I have the ending outlined too, and I have the first scene written in my head.
I’m super excited for NaNoWriMo, and I hope a lot of you all are doing it too.
How are you preparing for NaNoWriMo?
Elizabeth

2 thoughts on “My NaNo Prep: Less Then A Week Left!

  1. I’m doing NaNoWriMo too!!! Mine is loosely based on this story I wrote a year or so ago that I never published because I used a bunch of names from this video game my friends and I used to play. Honestly, I loved the original characters, so I’m tossing the basic storyline and instead using some of the same subplots and character personalities/backgrounds. This week, I’m trying to get a summary of the first couple of chapters of the story down so I have a better chance of getting it all down in a month. I SO can’t wait!! 😛

Leave a Reply

