NaNoWriMo 2014

Hi everyone! So continuing on the recent theme of NaNoWriMo, I have a question for y’all: how many of you have done or are doing NaNo as a rebel? That is my plan this year. I need to finish a novel I’ve already started, and I plan to use NaNo to do it. Even so, I’m slightly overwhelmed, to be honest. This is my first year doing regular, November NaNo (I did Camp in July), and with school and everything…let’s just say it will be interesting. I also found out I’ll be away from a computer on the first few days of November. Yikes! I may have to set a lower word goal for myself than the 50,000, just to maintain my sanity.
I have about 20,000 words to go on this novel, and then I’m planning to work on a novella for a contest. After that, I’ll hopefully take a few weeks off and begin to edit the novel.
What are your plans for this November? Any tips or tricks for a first-timer? For those of you in school, how do you get your homework and writing done everyday?

~Katie

Leave a Reply

