Yay! Another random writing post! I’ll be writing these every other Monday, alternating with the Path to Publication. Today I’m talking about writing playlists.
My current writing playlist for The Last Villain is:
Let Her Go by Passenger
Pompeii by Bastille
Lights by Ellie Goulding
Write Your Story by Francesca Battistelli
I See Fire by Ed Sheeran
Unconditionally by Katie Perry
Fix My Eyes by For King and Country
Live With Abandon by Newsboys
Roar by Katie Perry
Safe and Sound by Taylor Swift
So there it is! I have a diverse taste in music, as you can tell. In my last novel’s playlist, which was a middle grade contemporary I had a lot of Frozen songs and scores.
So what music should you write to? Do you like complete silence or could you listen to heavy metal for hours? I prefer to listen to upbeat songs that have a faster tempo. When I really want to get into a scene I’m writing, I turn to my trusty soundtracks. (I still have it on my to-do list to get the soundtrack to Maleficent.) Bottom line: you can listen to whatever you like and works for you.
That’s all for today! Comment below on your writing playlist and come back Wednesday for Katie’s fabulous post.
Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

