Top Ten Tuesday: Goals and Resolutions for 2015

I am so excited to be linking up with The Broke and the Bookish (www.brokeandbookish.com) for the meme Top Ten Tuesdays! I’ve been wanting to do this meme for a while, and now is the perfect time, after I merged my two blogs. I love lists and everything bookish, so this is perfect meme for me. This week’s Top Ten is Goals and Resolutions for 2015.

The last year I made resolutions was when I was eleven. I resolved that I wouldn’t turn into a teenager (metaphorically speaking). Yeah… Here I am a few years later and I have the personality of a teenager. Also I resolved to finish my fantasy novel, which I gave up a month later So my background for goals isn’t very… solid. But this year is the year I will conquer my laziness when it comes to goals.

1. I’ll get up at 6:20 every morning and read or write.


I’m not really a morning person, but I’ll try to force my eyelids open long enough to get up and moving. The rest of my day is usually so hectic, so I need at least half and hour in the morning to get some of my reading and writing to-dos out of the way.

2. I’ll finish at least three novels this year.
I have a few novels in mind for this coming year. I’m finishing my dystopian, then I’m in the researching stage for my historical fiction novel, and in line after that is a steampunk novel. After that, who knows.

3. I’ll write at least five times a week, at least three hundred words a day.
Three hundred is a random number, but it’s right smack in the middle of how low I would actually go a day (100), and my target goal (500).

4. I’ll keep track of all the books I read.
I really want to know what books I read and what I think of them, so starting January first, I’ll be keeping track, adding a little summary and rating for each one.

5. I’ll read at least 100 new books this year. (With my cats’ help.)

And I can’t think of any others. But five is good right?
So what goals/resolutions do you have for 2015?
Elizabeth
(Coming up tomorrow: What We Can Learn: People by Katie.)

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Goals and Resolutions for 2015

  1. It looks like you have a lot of great goals that will help you accomplish a lot with your writing and reading this year, Elizabeth! I want to finish three novels this year, too. Some of these novels are already in progress, and I’m planning to start at least one another new novel.

    I want to read 100 books this year too, but school takes up so much time. I’ll try my best, though. Also, for your book-tracking goal, I suggest Goodreads if you’re not already on there. It is a fabulous site.

Leave a Reply

